How Could it be Too Cold to Walk?

I returned to Desjardins for my 11:00 appointment. I watch as employees roll around on their wheeled chairs with the grace and choreography of a ballet recital. After about half an hour, a teller approached to let me know that the person who is in charge of opening accounts doesn’t have a room available for the transaction and that the computers aren’t working right. Could I come back at 2:00? I agree to come back. After all, I have all the time in the world …

I stop by the woodworking shop and meet Andy’s students. They are learning to carve ball and claw foot legs for the tables they are building.

“Come to get the car?” one of the asked.

“No, just the key. I’m walking home.”

“Isn’t it too cold to walk?”

“Nope,” I say. “I walk everywhere and I’m prepared!”

2 thoughts on “How Could it be Too Cold to Walk?

Leave a Reply

