Arbitration & Mitigation

I stopped by the shop after my errands and daily walk. One of Andy’s students asked for help with writing a letter.

The student explained the details to me and I drafted a letter to the band council requesting funding for an out-of-town event. I pulled the letter off the printer and read it to him. We worked on a few changes, and removed some embellishments at his request (hey, I’m a writer … and that’s what we do!)

Another student asked if he could dictate a letter for presentation to the band council requesting a new bedroom set to replace his children’s furniture ruined by mould from continual floods in his basement.

Call me arbitrator Andi!

Leave a Reply

