And where were you over Goose Break?

Overlooking the town of Jasper from the Whistlers

Overlooking the town of Jasper from the Whistlers

Jasper Park, via Edmonton!

I flew from Montreal to Edmonton so my daughter and I could spend our birthdays together.

25 years ago, I stood at this same spot, overlooking the town of Jasper, pregnant with Jessie (no wonder the climb was so difficult!).  This time we took the tram up, but we did hike the final leg to the peak.

Also, Jasper Park Lodge had another special meaning for me, having worked there as a student.  That summer I also climbed the Whistlers – this was my third time …

Will I make it again?

3 thoughts on “And where were you over Goose Break?

  1. Love the pics you took there. And I’m sure there will be a fourth and a fifth time. Jasper is a special place – I’ve only been once, and it’s still a crystal clear memory, after almost 40 years….

Leave a Reply

