Back to School!

IMG_00000425I didn’t realize how much I missed working and being with kids, as well as with other adults until I arrived back at school after being away for three weeks.

Big hugs from the kids and “welcome backs” from the teachers felt great.

I took this picture just before I left. I wanted to photograph a couple of “my” kids, but others from another gym class crowded in. They delighted in having their pictures taken and thumbing through my blackberry and were not shy about asking lots of questions “such as who is that man with you”, and “what is the name of your cat.”

It’s good to be back.

Clowning Around

Clowning Around

Going for a Winter Walk

Going for a Winter Walk

One thought on “Back to School!

  1. It’s easy to get addicted to children – even when they aren’t you own! Congratulation on having your “Feast” story published. One day you must get all these wonderful blog entries made into a book of your Northern Adventures! It’s such fun to read about all your new experiences and your reaction to them. Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

